毕蓉蓉

毕蓉蓉

#闪光,飞鸟与八朵花瓣

衢州,中国

瀫石光:艺术生态走廊位于浙江龙游,致力于在纵深方向继续拓展青年力量,与当地乡村共建、共富、共享。在地艺术单元用内容深度链接沿岸村落,让艺术向内渗透、村民向外感知。在地文化空间利用闲置老屋满足配套功能,通过研究策展的方式诉说在地故事。

毕蓉蓉在春天时分来到龙游,在那天的游历中,她有一半的时间在跟随正在河滩边吃草的羊群。草滩很大,很安静,只能听到羊儿们啃噬草的声音。艺术家当时就有了采集当地大自然声音的想法。于是,这个项目追随着自然的声音开始采集素材,这也是这次项目带给艺术家的独特之处,慢慢地去听,能发现很多美妙的事物。

在听的过程中,毕蓉蓉同时记录着身边的风景图像。她用摄影与写生的方式采集了一些当地风景与建筑物上的纹样,回到工作室后,她将图像进行了再编码,将生成后的新风景融入到了祠堂内部的天井与地面之中。
在整个制作过程中,UAP与艺术家反复斟酌、探讨,以更好契合创作灵感。为了寻找合适的原材料,UAP反复打样试验,最终找到了一款最能表现作品画面精细度的马赛克,并将镜面不锈钢融入到其中,最终得到了非常棒的艺术效果。

我将变身一只轻盈的飞鸟,从密林的一端向着光的方向穿行而去

毕蓉蓉

图片鸣谢:毕蓉蓉,瀫石光·艺术生态走廊及UAP

#服务商

Consultancy

Manufacturing

材料探索
施工方法
安装
技术图纸
模具制作
模具制造
安装

Preservation

#项目概况

创意者

毕蓉蓉

艺术品名

闪光,飞鸟与八朵花瓣

项目

衢州龙游艺术节

业主

瀫石光·艺术生态走廊

年份

2024

位置

衢州,中国

制作

UAP

#相关项目

李相守

苏州,中国

李相守

院中精灵

Okuda San Miguel

深圳,中国

Okuda San Miguel

壹马当先

谢艾格

深圳,中国

谢艾格

山林鸟语

Bi Rongrong

Bi Rongrong

#Flash Flying Birds and Eight Petals

QUZHOU, CHINA

Hu Shi Guang Art Eco Site: Located in Longyou, Zhejiang Province, the Art Eco-Site is committed to continuing to expand the power of youth in a deeper direction, building, enriching, and sharing with the local villages. The local art unit uses content to deeply link coastal villages, allowing art to penetrate inward and villagers to perceive outward. The local cultural space makes use of the unused old houses to meet the supporting functions and tells the local stories through research and curation.

Bi Rongrong came to Longyou in the springtime and spent half of the day following the sheep that were grazing along the riverbank. The beach was so open and quiet that all you could hear was the sound of the sheep nibbling at the grass. The artist's idea was to capture the sounds of local nature as she experienced it. Along with the sounds of nature, she started to collect other elements as well, which is a unique aspect of this project. She was slowly listening, taking in beautiful things.

Bi Rongrong was impacted by the landscape around her. She used photography and sketching to capture patterns from the local landscapes and buildings, and when she returned to her studio, she incorporated the new patterns into the interior patio and floor of the shrine.

Throughout the production process, UAP and the artist deliberated and discussed with each other to better match the inspiration. In order to find the right raw material, UAP made samples over and over again, and finally found a mosaic that could best express the fineness of the artwork, and incorporated mirrored stainless steel into it, resulting in a great artistic effect.

I will be transformed into a light bird of prey, travelling from one end of a dense forest towards the direction of light.

Bi Rongrong

Image Credit: Bi Rongrong, Fengyuzhu, Hu Shi Guang Art Eco Site and UAP

#Services provided

Consultancy

Manufacturing

Material Exploration
Construction Methods
Installation Methodology
Technical Drawings
Pattern Making
Mould Making
Installation

Preservation

#Project summary

Creative

Bi Rongrong

Artwork Title

Flash Flying Birds and Eight Petals

Project

Quzhou Longyou Art Festival

Client

Hu Shi Guang Art Eco Site

Year

2024

Location

Quzhou, China

Build

UAP

#Related projects

Shen Lieyi

Hangzhou, China

Shen Lieyi

Rain Pool Filled with Silence

Jacky Tsai

Suzhou, China

Jacky Tsai

Magical Gusu

Abdullah M. I. Syed

Sydney, Australia

Abdullah M. I. Syed

Tesserae Wall, 2022

Li Qing

Quzhou, China

Li Qing

Pavilion of Shadow Reflections